Community Calendar 12/26/13

Saturday, Dec. 28 Benefit Dinner GRANVILLE A spaghetti dinner to benefit the James family will be held from 3 to 6 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 28 at VFW Post 1653,…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 12/26/13

Community Calendar 9/5/13

Thursday, Sept. 5   RUTLAND  Volunteer cosmetologists will teach women cancer survivors beauty techniques Tuesday, Sept. 10 from 10 a.m. to noon, as part of the American Cancer Society’s “Look…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 9/5/13

Community Calendar 4/25/13

  Thursday April 25   Scrapbook Event TINMOUTH Reservations are requested by Thursday, April 25, for a Spring Scrap-a-Thon, a scrapbook event, that will be held from 9 a.m. to…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 4/25/13

Community Calendar 3/21/13

  Thursday March 21   Skidmore Symposium SARATOGA SPRINGS A “Pop Art, Printmaking & Protest” symposium will be held on Thursday and Friday, March 21 and 22, at Skidmore College’s…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 3/21/13

Community Calendar 3/14/13

  Thursday March 14   Sit & Knit CAMBRIDGE A “Sit & Knit” activity will be held on Thursday, March 14, at Battenkill Books, 15 E. Main Street in Cambridge.…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 3/14/13

Community Calendar 2/14/13

  Thursday February 14   The Art of Love GLENS FALLS “Seeing Things: The Art of Love” will be presented by June Leary, curator of education, from 11:45 a.m. to…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 2/14/13

Community Calendar 12/20/12

Thursday December 20 Story Hour BENNINGTON The Bennington Museum and the Bennington Free Library will host a Story Hour at 1:30 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 20, at the museum, 75…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 12/20/12

Community Calendar 10/18/12

  Thursday October 18   Dinner Reservations TROY Reservations are requested by Thursday, Oct. 18, for dinner that will be served at Cornell Cooperative Extension of Rensselaer County’s annual Silent…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 10/18/12

Community Calendar 9/20/12

  Thursday September 20   Art Reception BENNINGTON A reception with Richard Kime, creator of the current exhibition, “Signs of the Times: Original Designs by Richard Kimes,” will be held…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 9/20/12

Community Calendar 2/16/12

  Thursday February 16   Re-Enactments WASHINGTON COUNTY Re-enactor Terry Glasier, a member of the 6th Massachusetts Continental Army, will depict Maj. Daniel Whiting at the following Washington County venues:…

Comments Off on Community Calendar 2/16/12