Hartford Fiske Named ADK Most Valuable Player

You are currently viewing Hartford Fiske Named ADK Most Valuable Player

Keith Harrington

The coaches of the Adirondack League have named their all-stars for the 2023 season. Division champions Bolton-Warrensburg and Hartford led the group of players recognized.

Hartford’s high-scoring senior forward Nate Fiske was honored as the Adirondack League Most Valuable Player.

Fisk was one of the top goal producers in the area and led the Tanagers to the ADK East Division title, a spot in the league championship game, and, Section II Class D final.

League champion Bolton-Warrensburg placed three players on the first team. Midfielder Louis Lang, forward Ben Holcomb, and fullback Tanner Monroe were all voted to the squad from B-W.

Also selected to the first team were midfielder Sam Tangora and forward Tyler Smolinski of Corinth, Hadley-Luzerne forwards Evan Kader and Mason Conklin, Argyle midfielder Ben Cuthbert, and defenders Nick Wagemann of Lake George, Andrew Austin of Argyle, and Garrett Brown of Fort Ann.

The two top teams were also represented on the second team. Hartford senior goalie Austin Wells and senior defender John Gauthier were recognized.

Bolton-Warrensburg placed junior goalie Keith Sonley and senior defender Tyler Trowbridge on the team.

Rounding out the second team were Fort Ann’s Josh Dornan and Tyler Winchell, Corinth’s Sean Ward and Alex Wisemen, Hadley-Luzerne’s Eugene Conroy, Lake George’s Jack Sullivan, and Argyle’s Shea Squires.

Photo Credit-Dave Jensen