Hartford sports round-up, Nov. 10, 2022

Boys soccer All-Stars named by coaches

By Keith Harrington

The selection of Adirondack League boys soccer All-Stars for 2022 was dominated by championship game contenders Bolton-Warrensburg and Fort Ann, which placed eight selections between them on the first and second teams.

Three Hartford Tanagers also were recognized.

Dante Corriveau of league champion Bolton-Warrensburg was named the Most Valuable Player.

Also named to the first team from Bolton-Warrensburg were midfielder A.J. Moore, defender Justin Rushia and forward Louis Lang.

Fort Ann was represented by Midfielder Callon Sutliff and forward Riley Barnes.

Forward Mason Conklin and midfielder Caeden Wilson were named to the first team from Hadley-Luzerne.

Also selected to the first team were forward Nate Fiske of Hartford, goalkeeper Brad Erceg of Lake George, defender Carsen Bartow of Argyle and midfielder Sam Tangora of Corinth.

Hartford’s Drake Stewart and Cody Baker were named to the second team.

Here is the complete list of all-stars:

Most Valuable Player

Dante Corriveau of Bolton-Warrensburg

First Team

Callon Sutliff of Fort Ann

A.J. Moore of Bolton-Warrensburg

Nate Fiske of Hartford

Mason Conklin of Hadley-Luzerne

Riley Barnes of Fort Ann

Brad Erceg of Lake George

Justin Rushia of Bolton-Warrensburg

Carsen Bartow of Argyle

Caeden Wilson of Hadley-Luzerne

Sam Tangora of Corinth

Louis Lang of Bolton-Warrensburg

Second Team

Drake Stewart of Hartford

Jackson Paige of Fort Ann

Keith Sonley of Bolton-Warrensburg

Jack Welch of Lake George

Nick Wagemann of Lake George

Evan Kader of Hadley-Luzerne

Cody Baker of Hartford

Owen Baker of Corinth

Shea Squires of Argyle

Tyler Hitchcock of North Warren

Jake Lunt of Fort Ann